DENNIS UNION CHURCH LEADERSHIP 2023

CHURCH COUNCIL

Moderator George Cappola

Assistant Moderator Emir Sehic
Clerk Carlene Brown
Treasurer Scott Vandersall
Assistant Treasurer Peter Berrien

Pastor Rev. Nancy McHugh Chair, Board of Christian Education Melanie Carlson

Chair, Board of Deacons
Chair, Board of Trustees
Chair, Activities Committee
Chair, Missions Committee
Leanne Ashby

Chair, Missions Committee

Chair, Missions Committee

Joanne Ashby
Chair, Open and Affirming Committee

Paula Degree

Chair, Social Concerns Glenna Cappola/Nancy Aceti Member-at-Large (2024) Gary Forrister

Member-at-Large (2024) Gary Forristei Member-at-Large (2025) Mary Crowell Member-at-Large (2026) Jeff Gordon

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Chair - 3rd Yr. Council Member at Large Gary Forrister

Second Year Council Member at Large
First Year Council Member at Large
Board of Christian Ed. Representative
Board of Deacons Representative
Board of Trustees Representative

Mary Crowell
Jeff Gordon
Melanie Carlson
Patti Goyette
Jeff Mereschuk

BOARD OF CHRISTIAN EDUCATION

*filling remainder of 3-year term

Judy Chesley	2024	Barbara Valenti	2025
Mary Ann Politi	2024	Melanie Carlson	2026
Victoria Krukowski	2025	Erin Li	2026

BOARD OF DEACONS

Joe Hesse	2024	Sue Schofield	2025
Priscilla Hutchinson	2024	Earl Springer	2025
Midge Kuntz*	2024	Simon Bookout	2026
Judy Mereschuk	2024	Paul Gray	2026
Al Fisk*	2025	Sue Martin	2026
Patti Goyette	2025	Alex Scopeletis	2026

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Chair Jeff Mereschuk

Treasurer (exofficio) Scott Vandersall Assistant Treasurer (exofficio) Peter Berrien

Trustee-at-Large Paul Van de Water 2024
Trustee-at-Large Jim Van Baalen 2025
Trustee-at-Large Jeff Mereschuk 2026

Chair, Auction Committee
Chair, Finance Committee
Chair, Property Committee
Stewardship Co-Chairs

John Schofield
Julie Drake
Neal Carlson
Peggy McAloon

DENNIS UNION TRUST

Sam Crowell Jeff Mereschuk Lloyd Swaim

CHURCH COMMITTEES

ACTIVITIES COMMITTEE

Pat Burke 2024 Kathy Henry 2025

Elise Gordon* 2024 Darlene Fisk 2026

Melanie Carlson 2025 Nancy Schuster 2026

*filling remainder of 3-year term

AUCTION COMMITTEE

Ralph Aceti Luke Furey
Lori Doig John Schofield
Mary Ann Eldred Sarah Waldo

AUDIO/VISUAL COMMITTEE (appointed by Board of Deacons)

Tom Story Peter Berrien (Length of term to be determined by committee members.)

AUDIT COMMMITTEE (appointed by Council)

Liz Cross Barbara Lussier Dennis Goyette

COMMUNICATIONS TEAM (appointed by Council)

Ralph Aceti Elise Gordon Bev Miller Jane Wilson

ENDOWMENT FUND COMMITTEE (appointed by Board of Trustees)

David Corbett Sue Martin Scott Vandersall

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Chair	Julie Drake	
Treasurer	Scott Vandersall	
Assistant Treasurer	Peter Berrien	
Member at Large	Julie Drake	2024
Member at Large	Paul Schuster	2025
Member at Large	Vicki Marchant	2026
Stewardship Chair (exofficio)	Peggy McAloon	

FLOWER Committee (appointed by Board of Deacons)

Nancy Walsh

Betty Boothe Betsy Crowell Enid Crowell Barbara Gray Midge Kuntz

MEMORIAL COMMITTEE (under Board of Deacons)

Jean Tripp	2024
Kim Crowell	2025
Paula Bookout	2026

MISSIONS COMMITTEE

Laura Jasie	2024
Emily Woudenberg	2024
Marilyn Nichols	2025
Victoria Schuh	2025
Joanne Ashby	2026
Elaine Simoneau	2026

MUSIC COMMITTEE (under Board of Deacons)

Judy Berrien	2024
Linda Gillespie	2024
Elise Gordon	2025
Chris Morris	2025
Carole Green-Weishaupt	2026
Fllen Sheetz	2026

OPEN AND AFFIRMING COMMITTEE

Nancy Davison	2024
Sue Schofield	2024
Paula Degree	2025
Cindy Fiscus	2025
Kim Seserman	2025
Dorothy Damon	2026

PASTORAL RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Judy Mereschuk Joe Hesse Deb Clemence

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

Emir Sehic Julie Drake Howard Chesley Scott Vandersall (exofficio)

PROPERTY COMMITTEE (under Board of Trustees)

Judy November	2024
Peter Politi	2024
Bob Bullard	2025
Neal Carlson	2025
Jim Sherman	2026
Craig Valenti	2026

SOCIAL CONCERNS COMMITTEE

Nancy Aceti	2024
Sally Bullard	2024
Glenna Cappola	2025
Liz Cross	2025
Bev Miller	2026
Lynn Weigel	2026

STEWARDSHIP COMMITTEE (under Finance Committee)

Barbara Gray	2024
Judy Livingstone	2024
Peter Dornemann	2025
Open	2025
Peggy McAloon	2026
Susan Overstreet	2026

WELCOME COMMITTEE (appointed by Board of Deacons)

Judy Berrien Paul Gray
Betty Boothe Elise Gordon
Dottie Damon Jeff Gordon
Rennie Damon Karen Mutti
Sue Schofield